Yes ….. Unbelievable! But True ……… Acorn Taxis

It is very admiral and endearing to see from the various responses that Acorn Taxis can and does provide a good service!  It is unfortunate we have not been privileged to this.  Mostly things like this are a one-off occurrence and lightning never strikes twice!  It was a mistake to contact Acorn Taxis a third time on Christmas Day as we had already decided never to use Acorn again because of past issues.

The person who took the call on Christmas Day 2018 stated he owned Acorn Taxis and if we had a complaint invited us to go ahead as he would look forward to reading it!!

Based on our initial issue with Acorn some 2 years prior (April 2017) and never receiving a response from Acorn’s Director, Zhaheed Younis, quite frankly we had dismissed the issue and moved on; as we did the second unfortunate experience at the Ropers Arms (Summer 2018); but to be dealt a third issue – is unacceptable.

Whilst there may be many good news stories from Acorn’s taxi drivers regarding Acorn and its service, our issue has not been with Acorn drivers as our bookings have never progressed that far, (apart from the first occasion which took almost 2 hours), but seemingly with Acorn’s operators who appear to act as ‘gatekeepers’, on ‘who’ and ‘who is not’ worthy of a taxi!  Clearly, our experiences have been an unbelievable nightmare.

To all the ‘Fake Newsbees’ and ‘Doubting Thomas’, I shall publish evidence tomorrow.

 

ACORN TAXIS, BOSTON – AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE!

Raymond Singleton-McGuire’s wife is a regular user of taxis and decided to use Acorn Taxis for the first time on 12th April 2017 at 01:19 am and they failed to collect leaving  her stranded in the freezing cold (remember we had snow in April 2018!).  After a total of 19 calls (including Acorn astonishingly putting the phone down on Raymond Singleton-McGuire’s wife on a couple of occasions) and an abundance of excuses why they had not picked her up, they finally condescended to pick her up, an hour and a half later at 2.30 am! – Disgraceful.

Unfortunately, on a second occasion, Raymond Singleton-McGuire decided to contact Acorn Taxis around 12.30 am after a family meal at The Ropers Arms, Horncastle Road, Boston. They refused to collect them stating the journey to Spilsby Road was not long enough for them to issue a taxi and told Raymond Singleton-McGuire that we could walk it! Again, unbelievable behaviour.

The third time Acorn Taxis was contacted by Raymond Singleton-McGuire was on Christmas Day 2018 when, after a family dinner party we required a taxi for one of his guests.  After being accused of shouting!, and again having the phone put down on them!; they finally agreed to send a taxi after his wife called back to complain, only to be sent a text a few minutes later to say they had withdrawn the taxi!  What a shambolic bunch!  They don’t deserve Boston’s business if this is how customers get treated.

Raymond Singleton-McGuire was clearly taken aback at such disgraceful behaviour from a basic fundamental request to a taxi company.  Acorn Taxis in Boston clearly have a customer service/relations issue and if Raymond Singleton-McGuire’s experiences are typical of others then he doubts Acorn Taxis will be around much longer. Raymond Singleton-McGuire can only advise – ‘Avoid Like The Plague’!